Academic Structure - KingsPark College

Go to content

Main menu:

Academic Structure

We have adopted the new education structure of 9-3-4 system as opposed to 6-3-3-4 system. Our classes are from Junior Secondary (Year Seven, Year Eight & Year Nine) to Senior Secondary Secondary (SSS1, SSS2 & SSS3).

All Junior students are sorted equally into all the available arms in each session. The Senior Secondary classes are however, grouped according to vocational aptitude.

The science oriented classes consist of the One, Two and Three arms of classes, while the Arts or Humanities oriented arms consists of the One, Two and Three classes.

The subject disciplines in the schools are hosted under three main faculties:
  • School of Sciences
  • School of Ars / Humanities
  • School of Commercial Studies

All subject disciplines are hosted under these three faculties with further subdivisions into Departments.

We have also concluded preparations to introduce Geographic Information Systems - GIS into our curriculum as well.

Well equipped laboratories (Computer, Physics, Chemistry and Biology)

Latest classroom technology: interactive white board, projectors

Skills acquisition programme in: Barbing, Electrical work, Photography, Fabrics and Cloth Design, Hairdressing, Bead making, Hat Making, Cooking and Paper craft

Horse riding, swimming and farming

Other languages taught include:French and the three major Nigerian languages.

Offering National & International Examinations (IGCSE, WAEC, NECO, UTME)

Back to content | Back to main menu